Pages

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Waiting on Wednesday: The Confectioner's Tale by Laura Madeleine

 "Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that you are eagerly anticipating.

Today, I am waiting on:  
The Confectioner's Tale by Laura Madeleine



From Goodreads:
What secrets are hiding in the heart of Paris?

At the famous Patisserie Clermont in Paris, 1909, a chance encounter with the owner's daughter has given one young man a glimpse into a life he never knew existed: of sweet cream and melted chocolate, golden caramel and powdered sugar, of pastry light as air.

But it is not just the art of confectionery that holds him captive, and soon a forbidden love affair begins.

Almost eighty years later, an academic discovers a hidden photograph of her grandfather as a young man with two people she has never seen before. Scrawled on the back of the picture are the words 'Forgive me'. Unable to resist the mystery behind it, she begins to unravel the story of two star-crossed lovers and one irrevocable betrayal.

Take a moment to savour an evocative, bittersweet love story that echoes through the decades – perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Victoria Hislop. 
Paris and confections?! Count me in! The Confectioner's Tale is scheduled to be released on September 20, 2016, and I really want to read this one!

What books are you waiting on this Wednesday??


14 comments:

  1. Forgive me? That is never good. I wonder what she finds.

    My WOW

    ReplyDelete
  2. That's a totally new to me one! Hope you enjoy it!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. That cover is gorgeous!! I agree Paris and confections and I am sold!

    ReplyDelete
  4. Be still my heart, Paris and confections! YUM! Here's mine: http://editingeverything.com/blog/2016/08/24/waiting-on-wednesday-city-of-strangers/

    ReplyDelete
  5. Such a pretty cover! Great pick and I hope it turns out to be a fabulous read as well!

    ReplyDelete
  6. I love novels that straddle two different time periods and it sounds like this one might do just that. Plus, a Paris setting... at a patisserie? How can you go wrong? :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. I love that cover! But the with "bittersweet" and "star-crossed" describing the romance, I doubt this would be a story for me. Hope you enjoy it, Eva! :)

    ReplyDelete
  8. This sounds like just my kind of book! Great pick, adding to my TBR!

    ReplyDelete
  9. Wow, I love that cover and this sounds so good. I haven't heard of this one yet, but I'm adding it on GR. :D

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Also, I just saw there is a giveaway for it on GR right now.

      Delete
  10. This looks so amazing!!! I love the idea of a patisserie as the setting, and then a mystery too! Thanks for sharing Eva!
    here's my WoW!

    ReplyDelete
  11. Hmm...this one sounds interesting. It's outside of what I normally read, but it might be worth branching out. Good pick!

    WOW
    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

    ReplyDelete
  12. This looks good. I've added it to my TBR list. Enjoy!

    ReplyDelete

 
Imagination Designs