Pages

Tuesday, August 4, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday: Blurred Lines by Lauren Layne

 "Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that you are eagerly anticipating.

Today, I am waiting on:  
Blurred Lines by Lauren Layne!


From Goodreads:
In a novel that's perfect for fans of Abbi Glines and Jessica Sorensen, USA Today bestselling author Lauren Layne delivers a sexy take on the timeless question: Can a guy and a girl really be “just friends”?

When Parker Blanton meets Ben Olsen during her freshman year of college, the connection is immediate—and platonic. Six years later, they're still best friends, sharing an apartment in Portland's trendy Northwest District as they happily settle into adult life. But when Parker's boyfriend dumps her out of the blue, she starts to wonder about Ben's no-strings-attached approach to dating. The trouble is, even with Ben as her wingman, Parker can't seem to get the hang of casual sex—until she tries it with him.

The arrangement works perfectly . . . at first. The sex is mind-blowing, and their friendship remains as solid as ever, without any of the usual messy romantic entanglements. But when Parker's ex decides he wants her back, Ben is shocked by a fierce stab of possessiveness. And when Ben starts seeing a girl from work, Parker finds herself plagued by unfamiliar jealousy. With their friendship on the rocks for the first time, Parker and Ben face an alarming truth: Maybe they can't go back. And maybe, deep down, they never want to. 
After reading Nereyda's review, I can't wait for this one!  Blurred Lines is scheduled for release on August 25, 2015, and you can pre-order here!!

What books are you waiting on this Wednesday??


10 comments:

  1. I don't think this is a book for me, but I hope you get to read, and enjoy, it soon. Thanks for sharing, and happy Wednesday! :)
    Here's my WoW

    ReplyDelete
  2. This is one I think I will have to check out - feel like I haven't read a good book like this in a while. Great pick!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Nice pick! Not really my kind of read but hope that you will love this once you read it!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  4. This one looks so good! I have not heard of it before!

    New follower via GFC :) Hope to see you around my blog too!

    Chelsey@Charming Chelsey’s

    ReplyDelete
  5. Friends who fall in love are always the greatest stories! My WoW post

    ReplyDelete
  6. This sounds good -- I'm not a big NA reader, but I love friends who fall in love plots. Adding to the list!
    Jen @ YA Romantics

    ReplyDelete
  7. This sounds like a really good NA story. I'll have to add it to my tbr. Thanks for sharing.
    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  8. This does sound interesting! I've not read much new adult but I'll have to check this one out.
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

    ReplyDelete
  9. I had this up as my WoW pick a few weeks ago as well. It sounds insanely awesome, doesn't it?!?! :)

    ReplyDelete

 
Imagination Designs