Skip to main content

Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway: The One You Really Want by Jill Mansell

ISBN: 9781492604471
Release date: April 5, 2016
Genre: Women’s Fiction
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark

About the Book:
When it comes to love, never say never 
When Nancy discovers the expensive jewelry her husband’s been buying isn’t for her, she decamps from the Scottish countryside to her best friend Carmen’s posh Chelsea town house to sort things out. Nancy finds herself in a surprising new world, where rock stars are nicer than you thought, social workers are not necessarily to be trusted, and the filthy rich are folks with problems just like you. Everybody falls in love with the wrong people, and the path to true love twists and turns before you discover who you really want.
Buy THE ONE YOU REALLY WANT by Jill  Mansell:
 Amazon | B&N | BAM | IndieBound

With over 9 million copies sold, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jill Mansell writes irresistible and funny romantic tales for women in the tradition of Marian Keyes and Sophie Kinsella. She worked for many years at the Burden Neurological Hospital, Bristol, and now writes full time. She lives with her partner and their children in Bristol, England.

Connect with Jill Mansell:
 Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads 

Download an ELEVEN-CHAPTER SAMPLER herehttp://bit.ly/1RhP5zh

Comments

  1. The blurb sounds interesting and the cover is fun. Thanks for sharing!

    ReplyDelete
  2. It's great to read about other women's lives.

    ReplyDelete
  3. oh this sounds very intriguing and I like the blurb!!! And the cover is so charming.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Well that looks like it will be an interesting one. The cover is so cute!

    ReplyDelete
  5. I love women's fiction because I can relate to it.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Valentine’s Day Book Tag

I saw Grace @ Rebel Mommy Book Blog do this and it looked fun!  This tag was created by CC's books!
 Stand Alone Book You Love Dystopian Book You Love A Book That You Love But No One Else Talks About Favorite Book Couple Olivia and Caleb from The Opportunist Book That Other People Love But You Haven’t Gotten Around to Read  A Book With Red On The Cover
A Book With Pink On The Cover
You were given a box of chocolate. What fictional boyfriend would have given them to you?

What to Read if You Love The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

This & That – 2 Books with Strong Friendships, a Quest, and SHIPs!This and That” is a feature created by Megan @ Reading Books Likes a Bossand borrowed here with permission. Megan created this feature and I owe this post to her brilliance.  Not only should you check out her blog, generally, but her This & That recommendations are utterly perfect! Megan created this feature to showcase books that either sound similar or have similar themes, and thus I am recommending that you read the "that book" because you are a a fan of the “this book.” 
About the Books: THE RAVEN BOYS (The Raven Cycle #1) by Maggie Stiefvater Every year, Blue Sargent stands next to her clairvoyant mother as the soon-to-be dead walk past. Blue never sees them--until this year, when a boy emerges from the dark and speaks to her.His name is Gansey, a rich student at Aglionby, the local private school. Blue has a policy of staying away from Aglionby boys. Known as Raven Boys, they can only mean trouble.

Review: History of Wolves by Emily Fridlund

History of Wolves by Emily Fridlund

Blurb from Goodreads:
Linda has an idiosyncratic home life: her parents live in abandoned commune cabins in northern Minnesota and are hanging on to the last vestiges of a faded counter-culture world. The kids at school call her 'Freak', or 'Commie'. She is an outsider in all things. Her understanding of the world comes from her observations at school, where her teacher is accused of possessing child pornography, and from watching the seemingly ordinary life of a family she babysits for. Yet while the accusation against the teacher is perhaps more innocent than it seemed at first, the ordinary family turns out to be more complicated. As Linda insinuates her way into the family's orbit, she realises they are hiding something. If she tells the truth, she will lose the normal family life she is beginning to enjoy with them; but if she doesn't, their son may die. Superbly-paced and beautifully written, HISTORY OF WOLVES is an extrao…