Skip to main content

Spotlight, Excerpt and Giveaway: The One You Really Want by Jill Mansell

ISBN: 9781492604471
Release date: April 5, 2016
Genre: Women’s Fiction
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark

About the Book:
When it comes to love, never say never 
When Nancy discovers the expensive jewelry her husband’s been buying isn’t for her, she decamps from the Scottish countryside to her best friend Carmen’s posh Chelsea town house to sort things out. Nancy finds herself in a surprising new world, where rock stars are nicer than you thought, social workers are not necessarily to be trusted, and the filthy rich are folks with problems just like you. Everybody falls in love with the wrong people, and the path to true love twists and turns before you discover who you really want.
Buy THE ONE YOU REALLY WANT by Jill  Mansell:
 Amazon | B&N | BAM | IndieBound

With over 9 million copies sold, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jill Mansell writes irresistible and funny romantic tales for women in the tradition of Marian Keyes and Sophie Kinsella. She worked for many years at the Burden Neurological Hospital, Bristol, and now writes full time. She lives with her partner and their children in Bristol, England.

Connect with Jill Mansell:
 Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads 

Download an ELEVEN-CHAPTER SAMPLER herehttp://bit.ly/1RhP5zh

Comments

  1. The blurb sounds interesting and the cover is fun. Thanks for sharing!

    ReplyDelete
  2. It's great to read about other women's lives.

    ReplyDelete
  3. oh this sounds very intriguing and I like the blurb!!! And the cover is so charming.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Well that looks like it will be an interesting one. The cover is so cute!

    ReplyDelete
  5. I love women's fiction because I can relate to it.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

What to Read if You Love The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

This & That – 2 Books with Strong Friendships, a Quest, and SHIPs!This and That” is a feature created by Megan @ Reading Books Likes a Bossand borrowed here with permission. Megan created this feature and I owe this post to her brilliance.  Not only should you check out her blog, generally, but her This & That recommendations are utterly perfect! Megan created this feature to showcase books that either sound similar or have similar themes, and thus I am recommending that you read the "that book" because you are a a fan of the “this book.” 
About the Books: THE RAVEN BOYS (The Raven Cycle #1) by Maggie Stiefvater Every year, Blue Sargent stands next to her clairvoyant mother as the soon-to-be dead walk past. Blue never sees them--until this year, when a boy emerges from the dark and speaks to her.His name is Gansey, a rich student at Aglionby, the local private school. Blue has a policy of staying away from Aglionby boys. Known as Raven Boys, they can only mean trouble.

The Valentine’s Day Book Tag

I saw Grace @ Rebel Mommy Book Blog do this and it looked fun!  This tag was created by CC's books!
 Stand Alone Book You Love Dystopian Book You Love A Book That You Love But No One Else Talks About Favorite Book Couple Olivia and Caleb from The Opportunist Book That Other People Love But You Haven’t Gotten Around to Read  A Book With Red On The Cover
A Book With Pink On The Cover
You were given a box of chocolate. What fictional boyfriend would have given them to you?

I love this trope, sub-genre, setting: My Best Friend's Brother/My Brother's Best Friend

I Love This Trope, Sub-Genre, Setting is a new feature on my blog in which I discuss a trope, sub-genre or setting that I love and tell you about books that are shining examples of said trope, sub-genre or setting.  Feel free to play along and please let me know about your favorite books in this realm and whether you like this trope, sub-genre and/or setting as much as I do! Today I am spotlighting the trope of: My Best Friend's Brother/My Brother's Best Friend, which I would define as any book where the heroine either has a crush on or falls for her brother's best friend or her best friend's brother.

I have to confess that I love this trope in nearly all of its iterations!  I have a younger brother so I never got to crush on any of his friends but it's fun reading about that and it's equally as fun as reading about falling for your best friend's brother -- instant sisters!  I know there are a ton of books that I'm missing/haven't read so please let m…