Skip to main content

Waiting on Wednesday: Mirror in the Sky by Aditi Khorana

 "Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that you are eagerly anticipating.

Today, I am waiting on:  
Mirror in the Sky by Aditi Khorana



From Goodreads:
An evocative debut, perfect for fans of Tommy Wallach's We All Looked Up, about the discovery of a mirror planet to Earth and how it dramatically changes the course of one Indian-American girl's junior year.

For Tara Krishnan, navigating Brierly, the academically rigorous prep school she attends on scholarship, feels overwhelming and impossible. Her junior year begins in the wake of a startling discovery: A message from an alternate Earth, light years away, is intercepted by NASA. This means that on another planet, there is another version of Tara, a Tara who could be living better, burning brighter, because of tiny differences in her choices. 

The world lights up with the knowledge of Terra Nova, the mirror planet, and Tara’s life on Earth begins to change. At first, small shifts happen, like attention from Nick Osterman, the most popular guy at Brierly, and her mother playing hooky from work to watch the news all day. But eventually those small shifts swell, the discovery of Terra Nova like a black hole, bending all the light around it. 

As a new era of scientific history dawns and Tara's life at Brierly continues its orbit, only one thing is clear: Nothing on Earth--and for Tara--will ever be the same again.
I am so drawn to this cover and the sound of this one!  Mirror in the Sky is scheduled for release on June 21, 2016, and I can't wait!

What books are you waiting on this Wednesday??


Comments

  1. Oh my goodness! An Indian American protagonist! I love the sound of this one, Eva. The concept sounds really cool too. I'll be checking this one out for sure when it releases!

    ReplyDelete
  2. That's a new to me one! Hope you love it once you read it!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. I really want this! I was sold at mirror planet and Indian-American. Great pick! Adding to my wishlist.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I just saw this last week and added it to my TBR. Great pick!
    Check out my WOW

    ReplyDelete
  5. This sounds great! I really want to read it as well. Great pick!

    ReplyDelete
  6. I've not heard of this book! The cover IS gorgeous. June is so far away! D: I hope you enjoy this book when you get the chance to read it!

    Happy New Year, Eva. :)

    Check out my WoW post!

    ReplyDelete
  7. An alternate earth! This sounds interesting!

    Thanks for stopping by! Happy New Year!

    ReplyDelete
  8. OMG this sounds amazing!! I didn't love We All Looked Up but I'm definitely putting this on my TBR list! :D

    Here's my WoW!

    ReplyDelete
  9. Sounds good, hope that you have a chance to read and enjoy soon. Happy new years!

    ReplyDelete
  10. I didn't read this author's first book but EVERYONE RAVES ABOUT IT!! So I'm totally going to read it asap. ;D And I hope to read this one eventually too. It sounds so good!
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    ReplyDelete
  11. This sounds really good and it's one I haven't heard of!

    Kate @ Ex Libris

    ReplyDelete
  12. This is a new one to me, I am so out of the loop for 2016 books so thanks for putting it on my radar!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Valentine’s Day Book Tag

I saw Grace @ Rebel Mommy Book Blog do this and it looked fun!  This tag was created by CC's books!
 Stand Alone Book You Love Dystopian Book You Love A Book That You Love But No One Else Talks About Favorite Book Couple Olivia and Caleb from The Opportunist Book That Other People Love But You Haven’t Gotten Around to Read  A Book With Red On The Cover
A Book With Pink On The Cover
You were given a box of chocolate. What fictional boyfriend would have given them to you?

Mini Joint Reviews: Sex, Love & Stiletto series by Lauren Layne

Today, I'm so excited to be posting mini joint reviews of the Sex, Love and Stilletto series by Lauren Layne, which Jasprit from The Reader's Den and I recently read together!
After the Kiss (Sex, Love & Stiletto #1) by Lauren Layne

Blurb from Goodreads:
In the first book of a delightful new series from Lauren Layne, the star columnist of Stiletto magazine will do anything for a story. Anything... except fall in love.

Julie Greene loves flings. Loves steamy first dates, sizzling first kisses, and every now and then, that first sexy romp between the sheets. Comfy pants, sleepy Sundays, movie nights on the couch? Shudder. But when Julie gets assigned the hardest story of her career—a first-person account of that magical shift between dating and "I do"—she'll need a man brave enough to give a total commitment-phobe a chance at more.

Normally, Mitchell Forbes would be exactly that man. A devastatingly hot workaholic who tends to stay in relationships for far too long,…

Review: History of Wolves by Emily Fridlund

History of Wolves by Emily Fridlund

Blurb from Goodreads:
Linda has an idiosyncratic home life: her parents live in abandoned commune cabins in northern Minnesota and are hanging on to the last vestiges of a faded counter-culture world. The kids at school call her 'Freak', or 'Commie'. She is an outsider in all things. Her understanding of the world comes from her observations at school, where her teacher is accused of possessing child pornography, and from watching the seemingly ordinary life of a family she babysits for. Yet while the accusation against the teacher is perhaps more innocent than it seemed at first, the ordinary family turns out to be more complicated. As Linda insinuates her way into the family's orbit, she realises they are hiding something. If she tells the truth, she will lose the normal family life she is beginning to enjoy with them; but if she doesn't, their son may die. Superbly-paced and beautifully written, HISTORY OF WOLVES is an extrao…