Pages

Tuesday, December 29, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday: Mirror in the Sky by Aditi Khorana

 "Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that you are eagerly anticipating.

Today, I am waiting on:  
Mirror in the Sky by Aditi Khorana



From Goodreads:
An evocative debut, perfect for fans of Tommy Wallach's We All Looked Up, about the discovery of a mirror planet to Earth and how it dramatically changes the course of one Indian-American girl's junior year.

For Tara Krishnan, navigating Brierly, the academically rigorous prep school she attends on scholarship, feels overwhelming and impossible. Her junior year begins in the wake of a startling discovery: A message from an alternate Earth, light years away, is intercepted by NASA. This means that on another planet, there is another version of Tara, a Tara who could be living better, burning brighter, because of tiny differences in her choices. 

The world lights up with the knowledge of Terra Nova, the mirror planet, and Tara’s life on Earth begins to change. At first, small shifts happen, like attention from Nick Osterman, the most popular guy at Brierly, and her mother playing hooky from work to watch the news all day. But eventually those small shifts swell, the discovery of Terra Nova like a black hole, bending all the light around it. 

As a new era of scientific history dawns and Tara's life at Brierly continues its orbit, only one thing is clear: Nothing on Earth--and for Tara--will ever be the same again.
I am so drawn to this cover and the sound of this one!  Mirror in the Sky is scheduled for release on June 21, 2016, and I can't wait!

What books are you waiting on this Wednesday??


13 comments:

  1. Oh my goodness! An Indian American protagonist! I love the sound of this one, Eva. The concept sounds really cool too. I'll be checking this one out for sure when it releases!

    ReplyDelete
  2. That's a new to me one! Hope you love it once you read it!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. I really want this! I was sold at mirror planet and Indian-American. Great pick! Adding to my wishlist.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I just saw this last week and added it to my TBR. Great pick!
    Check out my WOW

    ReplyDelete
  5. This sounds great! I really want to read it as well. Great pick!

    ReplyDelete
  6. I've not heard of this book! The cover IS gorgeous. June is so far away! D: I hope you enjoy this book when you get the chance to read it!

    Happy New Year, Eva. :)

    Check out my WoW post!

    ReplyDelete
  7. An alternate earth! This sounds interesting!

    Thanks for stopping by! Happy New Year!

    ReplyDelete
  8. OMG this sounds amazing!! I didn't love We All Looked Up but I'm definitely putting this on my TBR list! :D

    Here's my WoW!

    ReplyDelete
  9. Sounds good, hope that you have a chance to read and enjoy soon. Happy new years!

    ReplyDelete
  10. I didn't read this author's first book but EVERYONE RAVES ABOUT IT!! So I'm totally going to read it asap. ;D And I hope to read this one eventually too. It sounds so good!
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    ReplyDelete
  11. This sounds really good and it's one I haven't heard of!

    Kate @ Ex Libris

    ReplyDelete
  12. This is a new one to me, I am so out of the loop for 2016 books so thanks for putting it on my radar!

    ReplyDelete

 
Imagination Designs