Skip to main content

Waiting on Wednesday: The Fixer (The Fixer #1) by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

 "Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that you are eagerly anticipating.

Today, I am waiting on:  
The Fixer (The Fixer #1) by Jennifer Lynn Barnes!


From Goodreads:
When sixteen-year-old Tess Kendrick is sent to live with her older sister, Ivy, she has no idea that the infamous Ivy Kendrick is Washington D.C.'s #1 “fixer,” known for making politicians' scandals go away for a price. No sooner does Tess enroll at Hardwicke Academy than she unwittingly follows in her sister's footsteps and becomes D.C.'s premier high school fixer, solving problems for elite teens.

Secrets pile up as each sister lives a double life. . . . until their worlds come crashing together and Tess finds herself in the middle of a conspiracy with one of her classmates and a client of Ivy's. Suddenly, there is much more on the line than good grades, money, or politics, and the price for this fix might be more than Tess is willing to pay.

Perfect for fans of Pretty Little Liars and Heist Society, readers will be clamoring for more in this exciting new series.
I've heard this book described as a YA version of Scandal so you know I want to read this one!  The Fixer is scheduled for release on July 7, 2015 and you can pre-order here!!

What books are you waiting on this Wednesday??


Comments

  1. First time I've seen this one mentioned. Hope you enjoy it.

    My WoW @ Marilyn's Mystery Blog

    ReplyDelete
  2. I have been interested in reading this one, but not sure if I'd like it or not. Your tag has Veronica Mars and I absolutely love that show. Are comparisons being made with this book and that show? Hmmm... I might have to check it out now. Happy Reading ~ Beth @ Perpetual New Girl

    ReplyDelete
  3. I've heard some good things about this book, but I'm not sure if I'll read it or not. I hope you enjoy it!

    Check out my WoW - http://onceuntold.blogspot.com/2015/06/waiting-on-wednesday-song-of-david-by.html

    ReplyDelete
  4. Great pick! I can't wait to get my hands on this one.

    ReplyDelete
  5. I haven't seen Scandal but this sounds like A Nereyda kind of book!

    ReplyDelete
  6. I liked Pretty Little Liars, so I might consider this one. Thanks for sharing! :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. I really enjoy Jennifer Lynn Barnes' The Naturals duo, and I also looove Scandal, so this is definitely one I'll be checking out! Thank you for introducing me!
    Here's my WoW if you want to check it out!

    ReplyDelete
  8. This looks SO good. I've never read anything by Jen Lynn Barnes but I think this will be my first. Someone at Bloomsbury just said it was so thriller-y and not so romancey and just great good fun. Thanks for sharing!

    My WoW: http://rachelwritesthings.blogspot.com/2015/06/waiting-on-wednesday-way-i-used-to-be.html

    ReplyDelete
  9. I saw this on NetGalley some time ago, but unfortunately they declined my request: boo! So I definitely am waiting for this one too :) Sounds so cool!

    ReplyDelete
  10. Oh nice! Seeing this one around a lot lately! Hope you enjoy this one too!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  11. I have not read anything by Jennifer Lynn Barnes before, but I'm seeing this one around a lot lately and I'm super curious! :) Great pick!

    ReplyDelete
  12. I haven’t seen SCANDAL (yet) but I’ve heard some good things about this one. Can’t wait for it either! Great WoW pick :D

    ReplyDelete
  13. I can't wait to read this! I hope we both enjoy it.
    Thanks for stopping by My WoW.

    ReplyDelete
  14. This is a great pick! Barnes is one of my favorite authors simply because all of her storylines are unique and fun. I hope you love this!

    ReplyDelete
  15. So much scandal & so much intrigue! Hope you enjoy it when you get to reading it! Great pick!

    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  16. This doesn't sound like my sort of read, but I hope you enjoy it!

    ReplyDelete
  17. WOW! This sounds like one we have GOT to get at our high school! Thanks for sharing. Happy reading.
    Waiting on Weds @Libby Blog

    ReplyDelete
  18. Great pick!! I'm currently reading my first Jennifer Lynn Barnes book....The Naturals...and I'm really enjoying it. I'll have to add this to my TBR list as well. Thanks for sharing!

    Here is my WoW: http://www.jacquesbooknook.blogspot.com/2015/06/waiting-on-wednesday-see-how-they-run.html#comment-form

    ReplyDelete
  19. I haven't heard of this one before. I hope you end up enjoying it!

    ReplyDelete
  20. I'm also waiting for this one even though I don't watch Scandal :) Great pick!

    ReplyDelete
  21. That synopsis is very intriguing! Enjoy when you read it!

    ReplyDelete
  22. I haven't heard of this book, but wow does it sound awesome! I've actually never seen Scandal but it says perfect for fans of Heist Society which I loved, so I'm totally sold on this! :)

    ReplyDelete
  23. I haven't seen Scandal, but this one is my my TBR list for sure. It sounds amazing!

    ReplyDelete
  24. Whaaaaaaaaaaaaat? That was the first thing I thought when I saw the title. SCANDAL *-* I've never read the PLL-series (just watched it on and off haha) but this seems like a very interesting pick! Thanks! :)

    ReplyDelete
  25. I am so excited for The Fixer too!
    Missie @ A Flurry of Ponderings

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

I love this trope, sub-genre, setting: My Best Friend's Brother/My Brother's Best Friend

I Love This Trope, Sub-Genre, Setting is a new feature on my blog in which I discuss a trope, sub-genre or setting that I love and tell you about books that are shining examples of said trope, sub-genre or setting.  Feel free to play along and please let me know about your favorite books in this realm and whether you like this trope, sub-genre and/or setting as much as I do! Today I am spotlighting the trope of:  My Best Friend's Brother/My Brother's Best Friend , which I would define as any book where the heroine either has a crush on or falls for her brother's best friend or her best friend's brother. I have to confess that I love this trope in nearly all of its iterations!  I have a younger brother so I never got to crush on any of his friends but it's fun reading about that and it's equally as fun as reading about falling for your best friend's brother -- instant sisters!  I know there are a ton

Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For the Rest of 2015

Top Ten Tuesday  is hosted by the fab ladies at  The Broke and the Bookish ! What books are you anticipating for the rest of this year?

The Valentine’s Day Book Tag

I saw  Grace @ Rebel Mommy Book Blog  do this and it looked fun!  This tag was created by CC's books !  Stand Alone Book You Love Dystopian Book You Love A Book That You Love But No One Else Talks About Favorite Book Couple Olivia and Caleb from The Opportunist Book That Other People Love But You Haven’t Gotten Around to Read  A Book With Red On The Cover A Book With Pink On The Cover You were given a box of chocolate. What fictional boyfriend would have given them to you? You are Single on Valentines Day. What Book would you read? What TV show would you watch? What Movie would you watch? Read: TV: Movie: You are in the Book Store. All of a Sudden you get shot with an arrow by Cupid. What New Release will you love? Who are you going to tag? Anyone who wants to do it! ♥♥♥